#nofilter

#nofilter is a long-term collaboration between the festival and three Brussels youth organisations: la Maison de jeunes Chicago, l’Association des Jeunes Marocains and Transfocollect. Since 2011, the youngsters have been attending the festival performances of their choice together, meeting the artists and sharing their reactions live, camera in hand. The result is a mini-series of cool video productions through the eyes and with the spontaneity of young people, who are less inhibited than other audiences in their approach to artists. These videos reflect the impact of certain performances and the authentic experience of a good time spent together in theatre. All of this will be shared on the festival's social networks and at a party organised by the youngsters themselves!

The project is part of a wider learning and professionalization practice. Collectively, they define their desires and set their own objectives. The project is supervised by three coordinators from the three youth centres, with the festival team stepping back while providing the necessary support.

This year the project is going abroad! After the festival edition in May 2022, the youngsters are heading to Switzerland for the Belluard Bollwerk where they will co-write the Fribourg version of #nofilter in collaboration with local youth organisations. 

Coordination: Oualid Akrouh, Chiraz Graja, Nouha Mhamdi | Video: Badredine Oulad Haj Amar, El Ayadi Mourad | Subtitles: Pierre Vachaudez | In collaboration with: Chicago & VMJ-AJM youth centres (D’Broej), TransfoCollect, Belluard Bollwerk | Supported by: Fondation Bernheim, Movetia

→ see also: Communities
website by lvh

#nofilter

#nofilter est une collaboration historique entre le festival et trois organisations de jeunes bruxelloises : la Maison de jeunes Chicago, l’Association des Jeunes Marocains et Transfocollect. Depuis 2011, les jeunes assistent ensemble aux spectacles du festival de leur choix, rencontrent des artistes et partagent leurs réactions à vif, caméra à la main. Le résultat : une mini-série de vidéos rafraîchissantes qui traduisent le regard et la spontanéité des jeunes, moins inhibé·es que d’autres publics dans leur approche des artistes. Ces vidéos reflètent l’effet percutant de certains spectacles et l’expérience authentique du bon temps passé ensemble au théâtre. Le tout partagé sur les réseaux sociaux du festival et lors d’une soirée que les jeunes organisent elleux-mêmes ! 

Le projet s'inscrit dans une pratique d’apprentissage et de professionnalisation plus large. Collectivement, iels définissent leurs envies et se fixent leurs propres objectifs. Le projet est encadré par les trois coordinateur·ices issu·es des trois maisons de jeunes, l’équipe du festival restant en retrait tout en apportant le soutien nécessaire. 

Cette année le projet s’exporte ! Après l’édition du festival en mai 2022, les jeunes prennent la route, direction la Suisse à l’occasion du Belluard Bollwerk où iels co-écriront la version fribourgeoise de #nofilter en collaboration avec les organisations de jeunesses locales. 

Coordination : Oualid Akrouh, Chiraz Graja, Nouha Mhamdi | Vidéo : Badredine Oulad Haj Amar, El Ayadi Mourad | Soustitres : Pierre Vachaudez | En collaboration avec : Chicago & VMJ-AJM youth centres (D’Broej), TransfoCollect, Belluard Bollwerk | Avec le soutien de : Fondation Bernheim, Movetia

→ see also: Communities
website by lvh