Theatre, dance, performance, visual arts: the Kunstenfestivaldesarts is a vibrant celebration of today’s new artistic work. Every year in the month of May, in theatres and arts centres and in public and original spaces. In Brussels, a city whose diversity inspires how we see the world and how we live in it. Welcome!

Mission

The Kunstenfestivaldesarts is an international arts festival dedicated to contemporary creations: theatre, dance, performance, film, and visual arts. It takes place in May of every year and lasts for three weeks, with presentations in some 20 theatres and arts centres, as well as in public spaces throughout Brussels.

The Kunstenfestivaldesarts comprises a selection of artistic works created by Belgian and international artists: remarkable new projects that translate the artists’ personal visions of the world, communicating these to audiences prepared to challenge and broaden their perspectives.

The Kunstenfestivaldesarts is a cosmopolitan city festival. Part of a complex network of communities, it serves to increase the porosity of territorial, linguistic, and cultural divides. The city is an environment par excellence in which to experience such a multifarious event.

The Kunstenfestivaldesarts happens in Brussels, the only city in Belgium inhabited by the country’s two largest language communities. Several Flemish and French-speaking institutions are involved in the project. Fundamentally conceived as a bilingual undertaking, the festival contributes to encouraging dialogue.

The Kunstenfestivaldesarts also runs a series of encounters and workshops alongside its programme that are aimed at putting this artistic project at the heart of the city and inspiring the people who live there.

History

Since 1994, the Kunstenfestivaldesarts has taken place annually over three weeks in the month of May in some twenty or so theatres and arts centres in Brussels.

Support us

Do you believe that artistic creation is vital? Do you want to be personally involved in the festival? Become a Friend of the Kunstenfestivaldesarts and you can contribute to the production of a new and daring project.

Contact

The box office is open Tuesday to Saturday from 11:00 to 18:00. There our staff can provide you with more information about the programme and reserve your tickets. You can also reach us by email or phone.

Théâtre, danse, performance, arts visuels, le Kunstenfestivaldesarts est une fête, un grand rendez-vous, vivant et chaleureux, de la création aujourd’hui. À Bruxelles, une ville dont la diversité inspire notre façon de regarder et d’habiter le monde. Chaque année au mois de mai dans de nombreux théâtres, dans l’espace public, dans des lieux inédits. On y rencontre des artistes venus du monde entier. Bienvenue !

Mission

Le Kunstenfestivaldesarts est un festival international consacré à la création contemporaine : théâtre, danse, performance, cinéma, arts plastiques. Il se déroule chaque année durant trois semaines au mois de mai, dans une vingtaine de théâtres et centres d'art à Bruxelles, ainsi que dans différents lieux publics de la ville.

Le Kunstenfestivaldesarts affiche à son programme un choix d’œuvres artistiques créées par des artistes belges et internationaux. Des créations singulières qui traduisent une vision personnelle du monde aujourd’hui, une vision que les artistes souhaitent partager avec des spectateurs prêts à remettre en question et élargir leur champ de perspectives.

Le Kunstenfestivaldesarts est un festival résolument urbain et cosmopolite. Nous faisons partie d’un réseau complexe de communautés, où les clivages territoriaux, linguistiques et culturels sont de plus en plus poreux. La ville est l’environnement par excellence qui rend cette identité cosmopolite visible.

Le Kunstenfestivaldesarts a lieu à Bruxelles, la seule ville de Belgique où les 2 plus grandes communautés du pays cohabitent. Il réunit autour d’un même projet de nombreuses institutions tant flamandes que francophones. Conçu fondamentalement comme un projet bilingue, il contribue à encourager le dialogue entre les communautés présentes dans la ville.

Le Kunstenfestivaldesarts met en place, outre sa programmation, une série de rencontres et d’ateliers destinés à inscrire son projet artistique au cœur de la ville et de ses habitants.

Historique

Depuis 1994, le Kunstenfestivaldesarts se déroule chaque année durant trois semaines au mois de mai, dans une vingtaine de théâtres et de maisons des arts à Bruxelles.

Soutenez-nous

Vous pensez que la création artistique est d’une importance vitale ? Vous souhaitez être associé(e) personnellement au festival ? Rejoignez les Amis du Kunstenfestivaldesarts et contribuez en personne à la production d’un projet nouveau et audacieux du festival.

Contact

La billetterie est ouverte du mardi au samedi de 11:00 à 18:00. Nos collaboratrices sont à votre disposition pour vous guider dans le programme et réserver vos places. Vous pouvez aussi nous joindre par e-mail ou par téléphone.