Confronted with the SARS-CoV-2 crisis, unfortunately we have to cancel the 25th edition of the festival in May 2020.

The mission of the festival has always been to support artistic creation. We keep this as our core mission today, and we aim to support the artists and collaborators of the festival in this situation and for their future.

You can contribute to the festival's action by buying Ghost Tickets online. Thanks for your help and support. Take care!

Come to the festival with your family! Every Wednesday and Sunday, we are offering a tailor-made activity for young children, organised in collaboration with our partners in the city! These activities are bilingual and free of charge, upon registration.

On Wednesday afternoon: Dance workshops

Every Wednesday, workshops mixing hip-hop and contemporary repertoire will allow children to develop their own form of expression through simple improvisation and composition sessions. Each workshop welcomes a festival artist invited to join the youngsters and discusses their practice.

13, 20, 27.05, 15:30—17:30
La Raffinerie 
Age: 6—13 years sold

Organised by: Charleroi danse, Kunstenfestivaldesarts
Workshop leaders: Julie Bougard & Julien Carlier

Guest artists

13.05
Cherish Menzo

Presence, power and control: three words that characterise dance as practiced by dancer and choreographer Cherish Menzo. Invited to the Kunstenfestival to present his latest creation Jezebel, the Dutch artist will bring these same characteristics to the dance workshop mixing hip-hop and contemporary dance, held by Julie Bougard and Julien Carlier.

20.05
Jeremy Nedd

Deconstructing gestures and demystifying artistic practices are the objectives pursued by dancer, choreographer, and director Jeremy Nedd. Rich in experience and with numerous collaborations under his belt, he will be sharing his discipline in the pedagogical logic of dance lessons mixing hip-hop and contemporary dance, during the workshop held by Julie Bougard and Julien Carlier.

27.05
Léa Drouet

Invited to the Kunstenfestivaldesarts for the fourth time, artist Léa Drouet will take on a new function during this edition, that of guest teacher at Julie Bougard and Julien Carlier’s workshop! By way of personal items brought along by the children, the French choreographer and director will question the notion of relationship in its various nuances, but especially in the way it manifests itself in children’s imaginations.

On Sunday: Childcare

On three Sunday afternoons, we are providing daycare for children. The little ones can have fun at play while their parents watch a show in peace. Participation is free, provided you have a ticket for a show. 

10.05 | 15:00 | Kaaitheater Tafukt, Radouan Mriziga
17.05 | 15:00 | La Raffinerie L’Onde, Nacera Belaza
24.05 | 15:00 | Kaaitheater Suite N°4,  Encylopédie de la Parole & Ictus 

Age: 4–12 years old
Childcare opens 30 minutes before the start of the performance and closes 30 minutes after it ends.

Organised by: Kaaitheater, Charleroi danse, Kunstenfestivaldesarts 
In collaboration with: Sint-Guido Instituut (Anderlecht) 


More information & bookings
annabel@kfda.be
02 226 45 73

Please make sure to mention the age of the child you wish to register.

Venez au festival en famille ! Chaque mercredi et dimanche du festival, nous proposons une activité sur mesure des plus petit·es, organisée en collaboration avec nos partenaires dans la ville ! Ces activités sont bilingues et gratuites, sur inscription.

Le mercredi après-midi : Ateliers de danse

Chaque mercredi, des ateliers mêlant danse hip-hop et répertoire contemporain permettent aux enfants de développer leur propre expression via des sessions d’improvisation et de composition simples. Chaque atelier accueille un·e artiste du festival en guise d’invité·e pour se joindre aux jeunes et échanger à propos de sa pratique.

13, 20, 27.05, 15:30—17:30
La Raffinerie 
Age: 6—13 ans

Organisé par : Charleroi danse, Kunstenfestivaldesarts
Responsables workshops : Julie Bougard & Julien Carlier

Guest artists

13.05
Cherish Menzo

La présence, la puissance et le contrôle: trois mots qui caractérisent la danse telle que pratiquée par la danseuse et chorégraphe Cherish Menzo. Invitée au Kunstenfestival pour présenter sa dernière création Jezebel, l’artiste néerlandaise apportera ces mêmes caractéristiques à l’atelier de danse mêlant hip-hop et danse contemporaine donné par Julie Bougard et Julien Carlier.

20.05
Jeremy Nedd

Déconstruire les gestes et démystifier les pratiques artistiques représentent les objectifs poursuivis par l’artiste danseur, chorégraphe et metteur en scène Jeremy Nedd. Riche de ses années d’expérience et de ses nombreuses collaborations, il partagera sa discipline dans la logique pédagogique des leçons de danse mêlant hip-hop et danse contemporaine, données par Julie Bougard et Julien Carlier.

27.05
Léa Drouet

Invitée pour la quatrième fois au Kunstenfestivaldesarts, l’artiste Léa Drouet endossera une nouvelle fonction lors de cette édition du festival, celle de professeure invitée à l’atelier de danse de Julie Bougard et Julien Carlier ! Au travers d’objets personnels amenés par les enfants, la chorégraphe et metteuse en scène française questionnera la notion de relation dans ses diverses nuances, mais surtout dans la façon dont elle se manifeste dans les imaginaires des enfants.

Le dimanche : Garderie

Pendant trois dimanches après-midis, nous organisons une garderie pour les enfants. Les plus petit·es s’amusent dans une salle de jeu, pendant que leurs parents assistent à un spectacle en toute tranquillité. La participation est gratuite, à condition d’avoir un ticket pour le spectacle. 

 
10.05, 15:00 | Kaaitheater Tafukt, Radouan Mriziga
17.05, 15:00 | La Raffinerie L’Onde, Nacera Belaza
24.05, 15:00 | Kaaitheater Suite N°4,  Encyclopédie de la Parole & Ictus 

Age : 4—12 ans
La garderie ouvre 30 minutes avant le début du spectacle et ferme 30 minutes après la fin de celui-ci. 

Organisé par : Kaaitheater, Charleroi danse, Kunstenfestivaldesarts
En collaboration avec : Sint-Guido Instituut (Anderlecht) 

Plus d'informations & réservations
annabel@kfda.be
02 226 45 73

Veillez à mentionner l'âge de l'enfant que vous souhaitez inscrire.