Caveland! Concert

    19/05  | 20:30

€ 16 / € 13
1h 15min

Welcome to Caveland! is a ten-day activity programme in a cave at Les Brigittines, conceived and curated in collaboration with Philippe Quesne.

On the opening night, the cave becomes the backdrop for intriguing concerts by Ictus Ensemble.

See also
Welcome to Caveland!
La nuit des taupes

Part I ‘The Underworld Part’
Breathcore : Premiere
Michael Schmid : Beat Fucked Elf / Feedback Flute

Part II ‘The Afterworld Part’
Jürg Frey : String Quartet #2 (1998, 2000)

Performed by
Michael Schmid, flute
George van Dam, violin
Aisha Orazbayeva, viola da gamba
Jeroen Robbrecht, viola
Geert De Bièvre, cello
Jarek Frankowski, sound

Gert Aertsen
Frédéric Bernier
Tina Breiova
Nikita Chumakov
Klaas Freek Devos
Yannick Guédon
Christiane Huber
Patrik Kelemen
Isabelle Pauwelyn
Irena Radmanovic
Hannah Reardon-Smith
Aela Royer
Michael Schmid
Azahara Ubera Biedma
Ayelet Yekutiel

Back to top